Next Big Nashville initial lineup released, includes WAVVES, Yeasayer, Ponys, etc…

July 28, 2010

Next Big Nashville released a shitload of information over the past couple of days, including the big news everyone was waiting for: the headlining music acts. This year Jason Moon Wilkins & Co. have really upped their game with an amazing lineup of national headliners. Yeasayer, WAVVES, Ponys, The Hood Internet, David Bazan, Javelin, Peelander-Z, and many others will make this year’s NBN way bigger than ever before. This is a big step in the direction towards making NBN more of a “SXSE,” which is essentially JMW’s goal with the festival/conference. Straight from the horse’s mouth:

Yeasayer, WAVVES, Ponys, David Bazan, Javelin, The Hood Internet, Garotas Suecas, Moon Duo, The Mynabirds, Otouto, Peelander-Z, Elf Power and many more. In total, 150+ acts will play over four nights in Nashville’s premiere music venues. Nationally recognized artists will appear with a full slate of established and emerging names from Nashville and the Southeast including Madi Diaz, Kyle Andrews, Keegan DeWitt, Futurebirds, Andrew Belle, Katie Herzig, Megan McCormick, Kopecky Family Band, The Apache Relay, Mikky Ekko, The Protomen, The Non Commissioned Officers, Roman Candle, The Silver Seas and more. Record labels, organizations and brands will also present showcases, VIP events and exclusive after parties.

Checkout the official NBN summit website for more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: